Loa a un ángel de piel morena. Serie detectivesca Gloria Damasco

Viewers online

PDF viewer
HTML5 viewer
ReadSpeaker Listen viewer

Download options

Adobe DRM Adobe DRM
Mode: Loan
Loan duration: 21 days
Permissions: Read
Format: PDF

Author: Corpi, Lucha
Publisher : Arte Público Press
isbn: 9781558857513
eisbn: 9781611925081
Place of publication:  Houston , United States
Year: 2012
Pages: 240


Eulogy for a Brown Angel began a new chapter in the mystery genre with the creation of the first Chicana detective in American literature.  Now available for the first time in Spanish, readers can discover, or rediscover, Lucha Corpi’s dynamic detective, Gloria Damasco, in the classic novel that started it all. 
A Chicano Civil Rights march has been disrupted by the Los Angeles police, resulting in the gruesome death of a prominent reporter.  The tear gas has barely settled when a small, defiled body is left on a street in Los Angeles.  A feisty political activist finds the murdered child and begins a search for the murderer that will lead her on a trail of international conspiracy and bloody vengeance.  Before long, two other people are dead, and Gloria is determined to piece the mystery together, no matter how long the search may last.
Adding to the mystery is Gloria Damasco’s dark gift, a puzzling extra-sensory awareness that forces her to confront situations in which solutions demand more than reason and logic. 
Loa a un ángel de piel morena is a fast-paced and suspenseful novel, packed with an assortment of interesting characters.  A member of the international writers’ circle, Sisters in Crime, Lucha Corpi brings the intrigue to a hard-hitting conclusion in the picturesque wine country of Northern California.  



Terms of use | Privacy policy
© 2010 - 2015 Digitalia - All rights reserved